Omnisend vs Mailchimp on price
Omnisend is cheaper at 2 of the 8 list sizes we price and Mailchimp at 6. At 10,000 subscribers Omnisend costs $132 a month and Mailchimp $110, $264 a year apart. Prices are for emailing the list 4 times a month on the cheapest plan that allows it.
| Subscribers | Omnisend | Mailchimp | Difference a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 | $16 Standard | $13 Essentials | $36 |
| 1,000 | $20 Standard | $26.50 Essentials | $78 |
| 2,500 | $44 Standard | $45 Essentials | $12 |
| 5,000 | $81 Standard | $75 Essentials | $72 |
| 10,000 | $132 Standard | $110 Essentials | $264 |
| 25,000 | $282 Standard | $270 Essentials | $144 |
| 50,000 | $413 Standard | $385 Essentials | $336 |
| 100,000 | $900 Standard | $800 Standard | $1,200 |
Cheapest plan on each for emailing the list 4 times a month, monthly billing; bold marks the cheaper.
What the numbers say
- The gap is widest at 100,000 subscribers: Mailchimp costs $800 a month, 11% less than Omnisend's $900.
- Growing from 1,000 to 10,000 subscribers takes Omnisend from $20 to $132 a month (6.6 times as much) and Mailchimp from $26.50 to $110 (4.2 times).
- Sending daily instead of weekly to 10,000 subscribers: Omnisend goes from $132 to $150 (Pro plan); Mailchimp has no published plan that allows it (weekly costs $110).
- Neither lists a yearly price at 10,000 subscribers.
- Both free plans, Omnisend's and Mailchimp's, stop at 250 subscribers.
If you send more often
At 10,000 subscribers, plans that cap monthly emails drop out as you send more:
| Sending | Omnisend | Mailchimp |
|---|---|---|
| Weekly (4 a month) | $132 Standard | $110 Essentials |
| Twice a week (8 a month) | $132 Standard | $110 Essentials |
| Three times a week (12 a month) | $132 Standard | $135 Standard |
| Daily (30 a month) | $150 Pro | No plan allows it |
Paying yearly
| Subscribers | Omnisend, billed yearly | Mailchimp, billed yearly | Difference a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 | $16 no yearly price | $13 no yearly price | $36 |
| 1,000 | $20 no yearly price | $26.50 no yearly price | $78 |
| 2,500 | $44 no yearly price | $45 no yearly price | $12 |
| 5,000 | $81 no yearly price | $75 no yearly price | $72 |
| 10,000 | $132 no yearly price | $110 no yearly price | $264 |
| 25,000 | $282 no yearly price | $270 no yearly price | $144 |
| 50,000 | $413 no yearly price | $385 no yearly price | $336 |
| 100,000 | $900 no yearly price | $800 no yearly price | $1,200 |
A month on each one's cheapest plan when paid yearly, or its monthly price where it lists no yearly one; the saving is against its own monthly price.
Billed yearly, Omnisend lists no yearly price, so its monthly price counts; Mailchimp lists no yearly price, so its monthly price counts. At 10,000 subscribers the two are $264 a year apart billed monthly and $264 apart billed yearly.
Free plans
| Free plan | Omnisend | Mailchimp |
|---|---|---|
| Free up to | 250 subscribers | 250 subscribers |
| Emails | 500 a month | 500 a month and 250 a day |
| Automations | Included | None |
| Connects to Shopify | Yes | Plans not stated |
| After that, the cheapest plan | Standard, $16 a month at 500 | Essentials, $13 a month at 500 |
Both free plans stop at 250 subscribers; Omnisend's allows 500 emails a month, Mailchimp's 500 emails a month (250 a day). Omnisend's page (omnisend.com) says “The only limitations on the Free plan are that you can send up to 500 emails/month to up to 250 contacts.”; on automations, “Email Automation” shows “✓” for the free plan. Mailchimp's page (mailchimp.com) says “The Free plan includes up to 250 contacts and 500 sends per month, with a daily send limit of 250.”; on automations, “Marketing Automation Flows is only available on paid plans.” Every limit: Mailchimp free plan limits.
Sending limits and automations by plan
| Plan | Emails a month | Automations |
|---|---|---|
| Omnisend Free up to 250 subscribers | 500 a month | Included |
| Omnisend Standard | 12× the list: 120,000 for 10,000 subscribers | Included |
| Omnisend Pro | 60× the list: 600,000 for 10,000 subscribers | Included |
| Mailchimp Free up to 250 subscribers | 500 a month and 250 a day | None |
| Mailchimp Essentials | 10× the list: 100,000 for 10,000 subscribers | Up to 4 flow steps |
| Mailchimp Standard | 12× the list: 120,000 for 10,000 subscribers | Up to 200 flows |
| Mailchimp Premium | 15× the list: 150,000 for 10,000 subscribers | Up to 200 flows |
Store connections
| Feature | Omnisend | Mailchimp |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify | Every plan, free included | Plans not stated |
| WooCommerce | Every plan, free included | Plans not stated |
| BigCommerce | Every plan, free included | Not named on its pages |
| Abandoned-cart emails | Every plan, free included | Every paid plan |
Mailchimp on Shopify: “Integration: Mailchimp and Shopify are sold separately. Integration available. Availability of features and functionality varies by paid plan type.” Mailchimp on WooCommerce: “Bring your WooCommerce customer data and order information to your Mailchimp audiences. Track sales, create targeted e-commerce automations, send abandoned cart emails, and more.”
Worth knowing: These are Omnisend's regular monthly prices; its page takes 30% off the first 3 months if you pay them upfront, and lists no yearly billing. Pro's card says unlimited emails, but its plan table caps fair use at 60× the list, so that is the cap we use. Pro covers at least 2,500 contacts, so below that it costs the same. These are Mailchimp's regular monthly prices. On larger lists its page also shows 15% off for the first 12 months.
Omnisend or Mailchimp: quick answers
Is Omnisend cheaper than Mailchimp?
Mailchimp is cheaper at 500 and 5,000 to 100,000 subscribers and Omnisend at 1,000 and 2,500 subscribers. At 1,000 subscribers Omnisend costs $20 a month and Mailchimp $26.50; at 10,000 subscribers Omnisend costs $132 a month and Mailchimp $110; at 100,000 subscribers Omnisend costs $900 a month and Mailchimp $800. Each one's cheapest plan for emailing the list 4 times a month, billed monthly where the platform sells it that way.
At what list size does the cheaper of Omnisend and Mailchimp change?
Mailchimp is cheaper at 500 subscribers, Omnisend is cheaper at 1,000 and 2,500 subscribers and Mailchimp is cheaper at 5,000 to 100,000 subscribers. The order changes twice: between 500 and 1,000 subscribers (Omnisend $16 against $13 for Mailchimp at 500; $20 against $26.50 at 1,000) and between 2,500 and 5,000 subscribers (Omnisend $44 against $45 for Mailchimp at 2,500; $81 against $75 at 5,000). We price 500, 1,000, 2,500, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000, 50,000 and 100,000 subscribers, so the exact point lies between those sizes.
Is Omnisend or Mailchimp cheaper billed yearly?
Mailchimp is cheaper at 500 and 5,000 to 100,000 subscribers and Omnisend at 1,000 and 2,500 subscribers, the same order as billed monthly. A month, billed yearly: at 1,000 subscribers Omnisend $20 (no yearly price, so monthly) and Mailchimp $26.50 (no yearly price, so monthly); at 10,000, Omnisend $132 (no yearly price, so monthly) and Mailchimp $110 (no yearly price, so monthly).
Do Omnisend and Mailchimp have a free plan?
Omnisend: yes, up to 250 subscribers with 500 emails a month and automations included. Mailchimp: yes, up to 250 subscribers with 500 emails a month (250 a day) and no automations. Both stop at 250 subscribers.
Do Omnisend and Mailchimp include automations (autoresponders)?
Omnisend: included on the free plan, Standard and Pro. The cheapest plan with automations for the whole list costs $20 a month at 1,000 subscribers on Standard and $132 at 10,000 on Standard. Mailchimp: none on the free plan; up to 4 flow steps on Essentials; up to 200 flows on Standard and Premium. The cheapest plan with automations for the whole list costs $26.50 a month at 1,000 subscribers on Essentials and $110 at 10,000 on Essentials.
Do Omnisend and Mailchimp work with Shopify or WooCommerce?
Omnisend: Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and abandoned-cart emails on every plan, free included; its cheapest plan that connects to Shopify, Standard, costs $20 a month at 1,000 subscribers. Mailchimp: Shopify and WooCommerce (plans not stated); abandoned-cart emails on every paid plan; its cheapest plan that connects to Shopify, Essentials, costs $26.50 a month at 1,000 subscribers. From each platform's own pages.
How many emails can you send on Omnisend and Mailchimp?
Omnisend: monthly emails are capped at 12× the list on Standard and 60× on Pro. Free: 500 emails a month. Mailchimp: monthly emails are capped at 10× the list on Essentials, 12× on Standard and 15× on Premium. Free: 500 emails a month (250 a day).
Is Omnisend or Mailchimp cheaper if you email the list every day?
Only Omnisend has a plan that allows 30 emails per subscriber a month: $59 a month at 1,000 subscribers, $150 at 10,000 subscribers and $1,334 at 100,000 subscribers on its cheapest plan that allows it. Mailchimp allows at most 15× the list a month.
Price your own list on all 12 platforms, or see the cheapest platform at every list size.
Prices checked against each platform's own pricing page on 5 and 7 October 2026.
Plan features checked against each platform's own pages on .